Mon - Sat 9:00 AM - 18:00 PM

UAE country Profile



24 Oct 2020




The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a federation of seven states that has grown from a quiet backwater to one of the Middle East’s most important economic centres.

Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras al Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al Quwain – the seven emirates that make up the UAE – maintain a large degree of independence.

The UAE is governed by a Supreme Council of Rulers made up of the seven emirs, who appoint the prime minister and the cabinet.

United Arab Emirates

Capital: Abu Dhabi

  • Population 8.1 million

  • Area

  • 77,700 sq km (30,000 sq miles)
  • Major language Arabic

  • Major religion Islam

  • Life expectancy 76 years (men), 78 years (women)

  • Currency Dirham